Thanks?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/why-thank-you/

What’s the best (or rather, worst) backhanded compliment you’ve ever received? If you can’t think of any — when’s the last time someone paid you a compliment you didn’t actually deserve?

 

I remember when I was 18 and was going to one of my friend’s house parties. There was a guy there who I really fancied and therefore wanted to look good for him, so I spent a lot of time picking out my clothes, doing my hair and makeup. My sister looked at me in amazement and said “wow you look like a princess.” My happiness was short lived though by my nan who agreed “Yeah, she does look like a princess… The one from Shrek.”

One thought on “Thanks?

Leave a Reply

