Link

Freudian Flips

Freudian Flips

Do you remember a recent dream you had? Or an older one that stayed vivid in your mind? Today, you’re your own Freud: Tell us the dream, then interpret it for us! Feel free to be as serious or humorous as you see fit, or to invent a dream if you can’t remember a real one.

 

The one dream that always stayed in my head was the first dream I ever remember having. I dreamt that I was in Africa and I was watching a mummy and baby Giraffe playing together. The next thing I know, I saw a hunter in the bushes, but before I could do anything, there was gunshots and the mother was shot dead. The baby Giraffe was stood next to her and all I can recall is it ‘screaming.’ I know I was young, because I remember waking up in a cot.

I grew older and studied animal care. I worked at a vets, on a farm, for the RSPCA and I also went to Shamwari Game Reserve in Africa to work with the animals there. I’m not sure how to interpret the dream I had, but maybe it was to do with the love of animals that I would gain and possibly already had.

One thought on “Freudian Flips

Leave a Reply

