Link

Antique Antics.

Antique Antics.

What’s the oldest thing you own? (Toys, clothing, twinkies, Grecian urns: anything’s fair game.) Recount its history — from the object’s point of view.

 

I know what the oldest item I have is, but I do not know much about it’s history or how old it is. I used to go around my Grandma’s house and I would sit in the spare bedroom, nursing a doll of a baby, which she kept sat in an armchair. I could tell it was old, as it had breaks in places and it was wearing old clothes.

When my Grandma died, I was given the doll, but as I grew older I became scared of it. It was just an old doll lying around. I still have it, but it’s kept in the shed! I don’t even know if it was my Grandma’s when she was growing up, or if anyone else owned it before her! I just know that it was a doll of a baby, kept in an armchair.

6 thoughts on “Antique Antics.

Leave a Reply

