Link

Powerful Suggestion

Powerful Suggestion

My main passion was always writing and my other passion was animals. I started reading from a very young age and by the time I was 15 I had been published through competitions three times.

I always wanted to be an author, as writing was something I enjoyed doing and was something I was good at. I decided that I wanted to be an author, but everyone kept telling me to stop dreaming and that writing was just a hobby and not a job, so I decided they must be right and started to pursue other options. I studied animal management for two years and then business for two years. I still had no idea what I wanted to do with my life.

I finally decided that I was finally going to do what I love and I’ve just got into Bath Spa University to study Creative Writing. I wish five years ago, someone had told me to follow my dreams and do what I want, rather than listen to other people, as I now have wasted four years of my life, studying subjects which aren’t going to help me at all with the career that I have always wanted.

6 thoughts on “Powerful Suggestion

Leave a Reply

