R.I.P laptop

I have had my first ever laptop since I was fifteen and it is officially on it’s last legs. The screen is jumbled to the point I couldn’t ever try to fix it if I knew how.

I have not only lost my computer but also the Sims 3. I am addicted to the Sims and some days I will play I from the moment I wake up until the moment I fall asleep and due to this I have also lost my families on there 😦

I have also lost a story I was writing. A love story about my nan and grandad. I’m usually good at remembering to save things on a memory stick, but the one time my laptop has actually broke I didn’t save it! So I’m off now to mourn for my laptop that has been with me for four years and taught me many things including how to play the Sims!

13 thoughts on “R.I.P laptop

  1. Ouch I know how that feels… Now I save and save and save but still, there is some photos I would lose if it craches… Btw I loved to play Sims hahahah, so I understand the loss completely…

      • Hahahaha, yeah me too. i was playing The Sims social on FB and there was a time I got up (!!) just to take care and get the money and do the stuff I needed. I befriended bunch of people from The Sims site and we exchange gifts needed… Man I was crazy with that… I was playing it like a year or so and when I got every three houses it got bored because they just didn’t know what to come up with anymore… But I would still be playing if they didn’t shut the game last year – but I do made some screenshots to remember my Sim and my house….. I know. πŸ˜€

      • Uhhhhh… It was THE BEST! You could even be in a relationship with your boyfriend sims on his facebook! I mean, there is nothing more romantic than your bf sims coming over to your sims and give them flowers… come on! πŸ˜€

      • None. 😦

        I used to play Farmville “back in the day”, then came The Sims and melt everything, then The Sims City Social which is also super awesome – you basically have your own city and have to make everything like ambulance, enough stores bla bla… I don’t play anything anymore on FB because I got more active making stuff and with photography and then I open a blog… That was a real changer. πŸ™‚ I love everything about it even though I am blogging for 9 months. I recently joined challenges with cooking and WP challeneges keep me busy in between my numerous ideas when I do go on computer. πŸ™‚ You?

      • It’s pretty much the same. I’ll play a few games such as Farm Up, but nothing measures up to the Sims for me. I now keep myself busy on my blogs, pinterest and writing to my pen pals (:

      • Yeah, we are the sims people πŸ˜€

        No Candy Crush for me thank you…
        I love searching through Pinterest when I need stuff but basically I have liked few amazing pages on fb which provide me a good dose of beautiful photography, science facts (love that) and nature like stars and meteors, and of course, LOL pages… That is almost the only reason I check my fb. And messages.

        I have today read about one girl’s post about pen-pals… I think it’s cool, but I don’t know… What do you write? πŸ™‚

        You should btw totally answer my About you page, I would like to know where are you from etc…

      • I don’t really like facebook I have one but I barely use it!
        What don’t you know about it? You tell them about you, what’s been happening in your life, get to know each other, get advice and I guess you can tell them your secrets without worrying about all your friends finding out! haha
        Didn’t see that page, I will look for it now!

      • The concept is great, I was a pen pal with my cousin in the neighbour country when we were kids πŸ™‚ I’ll go check it out weee πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

